Windchimes

July 5, 2007

Le Bach

Filed under: bisaya, Doodles, Blabs and Rants — didee @ 10:31 am

To my non-cebuano speaking readers, just ask me for a translation regarding my post below. Nothing really compares to having a good talk using your own tongue.

Le Bach – [n. lee-bak. – istorya nga nilibak]

Ang akong post karun kay ibisaya nako kay lisod kung mabasahan kini (samot kung masabtan) sa mga dili Pilipino, makiha nya ko ug racism. (Aw naa bay kaso nga racism?) *katawa gawas kusog (LOL)*

Anyway, (sorry lisud na binisay-on) gabii man gud padulong ko uli haskang kakusog na lang jud sa ulan. Nagtagaktak ug iring ug iro (it’s raining cats and dogs). Kusog ug hangin. Tugnawa pa jud. Hulat hulat ko ug taxi gawas sa e-office 1. Taxi na sad! Mao pay pobreng uyamot nako, maibanan pa jud ug taxi. Paksyet! Maghapit pa man gud ko ug sud-an nila sa balay kay wala daw kaluto. Alangan man sad mugawas pa nga pirte na sad baya jud kusuga sa ulan. Mag-taxi ko unya muhapit ko sa drive-thru ni bai Ronald (McDonald). Kay kung mag jeep ko, 48 years pa jud una ko maabot sa amo. Magsiga ang mata sa akong amahan ug igsoon. hehehe. Dili baya ko brutal pagkatawo. Usahay ra. Hahaha.

Taod-taod naman jud ko hulat hulat , walay juy taxi nga nihunong. Unya feeling nako katunga sa empleyado sa NEC kay naghulat ug taxi. Paksyet agen! Mao nag desisyon na lang ko nga mulakaw na lang dapit sa e-telecare nga building unya didto magsakay. Kay dili man jud lagi ko ganahan ug payong, naglakaw jud ko sa taligsik. Hihihi. Pero syempre ako na gud ni, dli jud na mawala ang poise. Ana jud!

Mga lima ka minutos na ko tindog tindog sa atubangan sa etelecare wala gihapo’y taxi nga bakante. Naa bitaw nay gwapo nga nagdala ug payong nya nitapad nako nya gipayungan ko! Hala ka diha! Ni-smile ra pud cya. Wala ko kaila niya. Tukso layuan mo ako kay taken nako. Hahaha. (Uyyy naay ni smile pagbasa heheh.. kaw ba!)

Nwey, sa wala madugay naay nihunong nga taxi. Ug pagkatabi-ana na lang jud sa driver ai. Nya dili man jud ko makigtabi kaau kung ingon ana pero natabil jud ako dila atong higayuna. Nisamot mi kadugay kay naay nagbangga sa may ayala, dapit daw sa Lexmark ug Keppel building.

Naabot among tabi sa mga nagklase klase nga mga pasahero nga nkasakay na sa iyahang taxi. Anaay Pinoy (Alangan!), german, israeli, indian, amerkano, norwegian, hapon, koreano (duh! bisag asa naa ni sila), insik, ug uban pa.

Ana siya nga ang dili jud kuno niya ganahan nga pasahero kay ang mga koreano. Mura lagi jud daw sila ug si kinsa. Kapila na gali kuno nga iyang pamalikasan may gali dili kasabot. Pirting pugong kuno niya sa iyang tiil kay basig iya kuno sikaran paggawas. Maldito daw kaayo. kabantay sad ko ani nga “rude” sila sa mga waiters kana sa restaurant gali. Tsk tsk.

Naa koy kataw-anan nga experience ani nila. Kay nag-gymgym lagi kunohay ko sa City Gym sauna sa may waterfront. Nya kani sila nga lahi bah kay ganahan kaau mag lakaw lakaw sa girls locker room nga naghubo tanan! (kaimagine na ko sa ngisi sa mga laki nga nagbasa ani. hahaha). One time ana, natimingan nga ang ako locker kay naa sa kinaubsan. So duko-duko sad tawn ko kay kalevel naman sa salug ang locker nako. Bang, paghangad pa bitaw nako kay nag atubang ko sa lobot sa usa ka koreana! Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! Dili siya nindot nga experience. Mura kog kahilakon ug lansang, unya siya kay deadma ra. Pastilan. Gadalidali gud ko ug dagan sa shower room. Hahaha. affected kay ko sa iyang lubot!

Balik ta ni manong driver kay siya bayay hinungdan ani nga post.(tempted ko muingon ug poste! ahaha). Ingon siya nga pinakusog daw mo tip ang Hapon. Makakalot lang hinuon siya sa iyahang ulo kay dili siya makasabot sa iningles. Ana dayun ko nga sus manoy, mkarelate jud ko ana. ahaha.

Nya dili na lang ta maghisgot kung kinsa ang pinaka baho sah. Kay murag dili na jud na malalis. Hehehehe. Lami, este humot, jud ning Pinoy (labi na bisaya) kay amoy baby. Nyahaha.

Ang german sad daw kay lahi sad ug style. Mangoreksyon! Kay kani laging pinoy, samot na ang bisaya dli jud na palupig. Nya istoryador lagi ni sa manoy, mura kuno siya ug tourist guide kung naay musakay niya nga mga gikan sa ubang nasod. Pakpak jud ko aning manoy. Proud to be bisaya jud cya! 🙂 Nya kausa daw, paghuman niya ug storya ug iningles taman sa ginhawa, gikoreksyonan kuno siya sa german. Needs improvement daw iyahang grammar. Pero wala cya gimalmal ug koreksyon ha. Kanang koresyon with good intention ba. Bilib na jud ko aning manoy oi!

Katawa sad daw siya anang mga mormons gali. Wala ko nandaot sa mga mormons ha. Kay di’ bah magtuon man gyud na sila ug binisaya una sila muani for missions. Kay mga missionaryo man na sila. Kataw-anan kuno kaayo usahay kay siya ang mag sige ug ingles nya ang mga amerkano ang mag sige ug bisaya. Pirti jud nako ug katawa ani oi. (Naa nami sa McDonald Jones aning higayuna.)

Unya nangutana ko niya kung kinsay mas sipat sa backseat ang Pinoy ba or mga langyaw. (Naks! langyaw! heavy!). Asa ang mas PDA bah. Ana siya nga parehas ra jud daw. Naay uban nga murag dli na kahuwat nga muadto sa mangitngit nga lugar. Hahaha. Sus, kani jud ang biga sa, pastilan. Hahaha.

anyway. Dri ra kutob akong chismis ninyo. Pero pramis, makig chika ko ninyo balik kung anaa napud koy masugatan nga atong masumsuman.

Sunod napud higala! Daghang salamat 🙂

Candy Thoughts (repost)

Filed under: Doodles, Blabs and Rants, Short Stories — didee @ 7:42 am

A friend of mine from planet Xenu asked for a copy of some short works I’ve written a couple of years ago. Short stories they said they were. But they’re just really mumbled words trying to tell a story because if I don’t write them down I can almost see the characters with comic balloons inside my head exchanging lines and I’m afraid they’re going to end up killing each other and I don’t want to be a witness to a murder scene cause I’m prone to memory lost and that would make me a horrible horrible witness if ever I’m asked to recount what happen! *gasp!* that was a long sentence. (I can make it longer. lemme! lemme! lol)

And then, i had a short chat with iya yesterday and she told me she’s a silent lurker in this blog. (Hmmph! and that goes to all who are silent lurkers in this blog. Let your presence be known! Mga tagulilong! lol. Comment pud mo oi! Lol) . She mentioned she’s just waiting that something similar to a short story would come popping up soon in one of my posts. Haaaay i hope so too. I can’t even make a decent post, much more a poem/short story. Haaaaay… wish i could be a writer. hehehhe.. One of my HDA- Hopes Dreams and Aspiration. *sigh!*

Anyhow, i remembered this short story (believe me i find it so hard to even say those two words!) i wrote back in 2004. It’s sappy, it’s cheesy, it’s mushy and more importantly, it’s simple. Exactly how i want it to be, except the sappy, cheesy, mushy part. I don’t want to write a novel. I don’t think I’m cut out for that. But oh how much i want to practice practice and practice writing. *sigh again*

So here’s my half true, half-false short piece. Ciao! 🙂

Candy Thoughts

“Candy for your thoughts.”

The sound of his voice brought her out of her reverie. She looked up from the book she was reading and smiled at the man who was holding a piece of pink Alpenliebe candy bar towards her. He’s got that disarming smile of his again; ready to do battle with her now flustered self.

“Hey you. Going my way soldier?”

She said, as she held out her hand ready to receive her present.

“Yup, as a matter of fact I am. Here, i bought a little more pink to go with that pink top. ”

He said as he got the chair in the other side of the table and placed it alongside hers, and with all ease settled himself beside her.

“Well, I never had candy for an accessory”

she jokingly said as she put the tiny pink package under her left ear imitating a dangling earring.

“You’re supposed to eat it silly. Well, if you don’t want it I can always take it back and …”

“No, I’ll just eat it later okay. Thanks.”

She immediately said before he could finish. She straighten herself, got her bag from the table and placed the candy inside.

“Good thing you’re talking to me now.”

“Huh? What do you mean by that?”

“Well, it seems that you’ve been avoiding me these past few days. Why’s that?” He said but appeared to be nonchalant about it.

Oh so he noticed…

“You’re just being paranoid. I was just busy with work and, you know, other stuff.”

“Yeah right, that is not a reason that is an excuse. So don’t give me that crap.”

He placed his left arm at the back of her chair and was gently running his fingers through her hair. It seems so natural for him to do the thing he’s doing right now. She had to control herself from closing her eyes and not let him see how much she’ll miss this, how much she’ll miss him when he goes away.

“I really am busy you know. Don’t worry I’ll make it up to you before you leave.”

She said as she looked at him from the corner of her eyes.

“I don’t believe you. You were never too busy for me.”

He said without looking at her.

It’s hard to tell what’s on his mind. His voice was void of emotion.

Yes, I am avoiding you. And yes, it hurts like hell.But I have to do this because I’m your friend. I don’t want to play tricks with myself when you’re on your way to her. You asked me before what I think about the two of you. You asked me what I think you should do. I told you that you have to fight for what you feel. I told you to do whatever you think is right. You’re the best judge on what you truly feel, it’s your happiness, and it’s your choice.

“Oh is that so huh, I didn’t know you had such confidence in you. Well my dear friend let me remind you that my world does not revolve around you only. You’re just being a little too sensitive lately, must be because the big day is getting close huh?”

He took the book she was reading from the table and flips through the pages.

“What if suddenly you can read minds?”

Good thing you cant read mine. You see, I have a one-track mind and you’re smack in the middle of it.

“Hmm, aren’t we a little weird today…”

She playfully punches him on his shoulders. He shuffles his hand at the top her head and creating a heap of unruly strands to form. He knows she hates it when he does that. And he knows that he can get away with it.

God I’ll really miss this. I’ll really miss him.”

Well, you didn’t answer my stupid hypothetical question. What if you can suddenly read minds, and you find out that a friend of yours likes you? That would really be pretty awkward huh?”

She doesn’t have to read your mind to know that you like her fool. She’s known you longer than I do. She knows you well and for heavens sake it’s written all over you. Unlike you, she’s not blind to other people’s affection. I’m wearing my heart on my sleeves for you, and you don’t even notice that. A friends a friend and that is me.

“hmm…awkward?…Maybe at first. But if the two of you are really good friends I don’t see anything wrong with that.”

The only wrong thing about it is that I’m not that friend.

“But what if you’ll see that it scares him to show you just what he feels because it might change the way things are between the two of you?”

Wow, you really are serious about her huh. I really hope that she’s the one you’ve been waiting for. I really want to see you happy.

“Why all these questions now? Don’t tell me you’re thinking twice about telling her. You’ve been really excited about it, been talking about it non-stop. Don’t stop now, you’re so close.”

Go. So I can finally move on.

She straightened herself and took her black hair tie from her bag. She combs her fingers through her hair and tied it in a ponytail. She settled back in her seat and can’t help but smile at herself when his fingers found its way to her hair again, this time gently playing with the loose strands.

More memories to remember.

“You’re not listening. I said it was just a stupid hypothetical question.”

He smiled as he playfully pulled on her pony tail.

“Oh ok, so just another stupid hypothetical question.”

“Yep just one of those.”

He said with a sigh. She stood up, fixed her hair and got her bag from the table. She took his hand and pulled him up, motioning him to join her.

“Get up, c’mon lets get out of here. Lunch is on me. Just so you wont say that I’m avoiding you and all that crap. Maybe we could buy some pasalubong for her too.”

She said with her biggest smile.

I have to let you go while I still can. I’ll miss you my friend.

He stood up and joined her near the door.

This may be the last time I’m going out with you. You take care okay. Don’t forget about me. Please.

“So where do you wanna go? There’s a new place my friends had been talking about, want to try out that one? Have you packed already? Say hi to her for me okay. We can stop by some pasalubong centers after lunch…”

I’m rambling and I know it. I hope these words could drown this emptiness I feel inside.

I’m taking the afternoon off so I could help you buy some stuff you’ll be needing. Do you have everything ready? What time is your flight anyway?”

“You talk too much.”

He said with a smile.

“Nah, you just miss me cause we haven’t talked a lot these past few days. Did I tell you…”

God, help me be strong.

“I’m not going anywhere.”

…What?

“What?”

“I said I’m not going anywhere. I’m staying here.”

…Why?

“But… but why?”

Suddenly her thoughts are in rhyme with her words.

“You talk too much. You haven’t been listening to a word I said. Lets go, I’m treating you out. You did promise an afternoon with me right?”

He said with smile as they headed out of the café.

She let him lead her out. She took the pink Alpenliebe Candy from her bag, unwrapped it and placed the pink-and-white striped candy in her mouth. She smiled as she enjoyed the sweet taste of her treat. She swears, it does taste a little sweeter than the usual.

Shoutbox

Filed under: Doodles, Blabs and Rants — didee @ 3:06 am

uuwaaaaaaahhh!

Nganong wala may free shoutbox for wordpress?!

Bakit walang free shoutbox for wordpress?!

Why are there no free shoutbox for wordpress?!

bakitn Wala.in freein shoutbxn wordpressn?!

addoooo awwaaaaa gzzzzz grrr tssgsgsgsgs  shoutbox wordpress?!

😦

Blog at WordPress.com.