Windchimes

July 4, 2007

Umbrella Guy

Filed under: Rhymes & Dimes — didee @ 9:29 am

🙂 i was looking for a poetry muse cause mine i think gave up trying to make me into a decent poet. lolz. I was browsing through ria‘s blog , and i borrowed her umbrella guy for awhile just so i could write something. hehehe. Thanks ‘iya 🙂

For iya’s Umbrella Guy

hey umbrella guy,
can i stand under the
rain by your side?
Cause it’s pouring
down buckets,
and I’m already soaked
from the inside.

hey umbrella guy,
will you show me
what clear skies look like?
Paint them under
our shade,
fill these grays with
blues, greens and reds.

hey umbrella guy,
will you go away
when the rain subsides?
Cause i really would like
to see, if the sunshine
is as beautiful
as the rain you’ve shown me.

something to smile about

Filed under: Rhymes & Dimes — didee @ 2:46 am

I was having a not-so-good-day today. Then I logged in to my account in a site for amateur and professional Filipino writers. I posted some poems there a couple of weeks ago and i got these comments and PMs in my inbox from various writers.

“the language that you use is very simple and direct and it’s easy to appreciate your poem. i think you’ve chosen your words very carefully and there’s a nice diction to it.” – on empty mannequins

..

I like your poem, as a matter of fact, I can even see a rough silhouette of a mannequin bust (if this is aligned in the center) ” – on empty mannequins

..

…okay yung kasalukuyang set-up…nagbibigay ng ligalig yung mga antala at mas napapanindigan yung pagka”stoic”…dahil sa pambibitin, pinaeexcite nito yung reader at pinagtatanong “ano yung tungkol sa manikin? bakit mukhang malungkot sila? trapik saan? bababa saan? maging kabilang sa? et al” mas napaninidigan yung mga tanong na “do you know?” – on empty mannequins

..

“…pinapabayaan tayong magtaka ng mga pambibitin. parang mga manikang nakatitig sa tula.” – on empty mannequins
..

“masarap na klase ng bitin (hindi ‘to bastos ha). na kahit may excitement hindi nawawalan ng meaning ang bawat linya.*apir *!” – on empty mannequins

..

“bihira kong magustuhan ang rhetorics but this one is simply impressive… sincere… .. and the questions are never annoying…. and at the final line …there is such lightness…” – on In Every little thing

..

“how lovely. somehow the poem gave me a feeling of peace and somehow it makes me feel like crying. Finally. something to throw me off my mechanical chores. i’m feeling something again…” – on Autumn Leaves

..

“I love the image that your lines created in my mind.” – on Autumn Leaves

..

“…Parang ang sarap tuloy maglakad-lakad…siyempre with matching falling autumn leaves.” – on Autumn Leaves

..

“aaah….refreshing ang makabasa nito. hindi masyado binibigyang problema ang mga mambabasa dahil salalayan ng tula yung imahe. cinematic ang dating.” – on Autumn Leaves

..

“i just love the ending “i shall not cry, you shall hear singing” – on Autumn Leaves

..

wow..damn! i like the story, the structure and everything.” – on The Flight

..

“damn it… your so good… i can breathe and gasp within your poetry… all of your poems…. they seem to put me in this cubicle and want myself to slap me in the face using my own hands….its difficult to come out your poems…. but i like it there and i feel supplemented…” – on The Flight

..

“yet another wow..you’re now officially one of my fave poets here..” – on Watermark

..

Watermark Poetry. Where art thou my muse ?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.