Windchimes

July 16, 2007

She says she’s hawt :3

Filed under: Doodles, Blabs and Rants, family — didee @ 10:16 am

Happy Birthday Dear Siskulit 🙂

My not so little sister turning a year older (none the wiser). She’s for sale, rent, or lease… any takers? lol. Just kidding.

My last 30 days

Filed under: Doodles, Blabs and Rants, reviews — didee @ 8:25 am

Gulp!… i officially tendered my resignation today. One sheet of paper telling my desire “to seek for more opportunities and challenges” pretty much summed up my almost five years stay with the company. My 30 days countdown officially starts, and then I’ll be part of the unemployed group of companies, lol.

At the end of next month, I’ll be flying to my next new place of work. So help me God. Go go go.

I’ll be saving for later my farewell post about my first and only job since college. I remember nothing but good memories here. Even the not so happy ones seems to crack me up remembering them now.

Anyway, for other updates… Me and James watched Harry Potter’s newest installment, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I don’t feel much reviewing the film bit by bit. But safe to say that I liked the previous installments better than the latest. I think the movie needed a bit more “kick”. Well, partly maybe because I like the younger Harry than the ohhhh-my-drool-worthy grown-up one. The three musketeers (Harry, Hermione and Ron) still have that magic of keeping you attentive to what their up to next. Ginny’s character is being built up for the next book. The Dolores Umbridge charcter is so dislikable you would just want to give her a standing ovation. The movie left me wanting more. Not the wanting = “can’t wait for the next HP movie”, but the wanting = “they-could-have-done-more” type.

I give the movie 3 stars.

Also saw the latest Die Hard movie a week before, and Bruce Willis surprised me with his latest film. I honestly think he was too old for that much action. But after watching the movie, I can say that he nailed the role perfectly. Just like old times. What he lacks in stunts, he makes up with his humor. “Covering the camera does not turn off the microphone” – now you just gotta love that.

I give the movie 3 stars.

A week before the Die Hard week, me and James (movie buff), watched Transformers. Oh man! I’ve been transformed. As what the movie quotes, there is more to it than what meets the eyes. I literally forgot i was holding a full bladder because i don’t want to miss any part of the movie. After almost three hours, I had my much needed trip to the loo, still thinking how much i enjoyed every scene in the movie. Yes, it’s that good. It would make having kidney problems worth it. lolz.

I give it 5 stars.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.