Windchimes

August 27, 2007

Set Off

Filed under: Doodles, Blabs and Rants — didee @ 6:56 pm

I hurried back home from the hospital to do some last minute packing. But in my case, it was a last minute unpacking. I was unloading my stuff from my luggage which is way past the check-in limit. My heart cries out as I take out each item from my stash. I know boys can’t relate to this, but girls know what I mean when I say that some outfits just fits together so perfectly. LOL. Lik this top with that pants, or this skirt with that shirt. Right? I don’t have that much of clothes collection really. I just know how to take care of my stuff that even if it’s been years in my cabinet, they still look new and in fashion. I’ve already given quiet a few of my stuffs away, if only i could bring all of it. LOL. After awhile I’ve given up and stopped unloading from my neatly folded pile even if I’m still a few kilos in excess. I resolved to leave them inside my luggage where they rightfully belong. LOL

So off we went to the airport. Not a teary goodbye, thank God. I know once things start getting melodramatic, I’ll find it hard to stop from crying. My family and J knows how weak I am in missing people, but I felt their support on this decision. It was a bit of a risk really. Resigning from my job, with my financial responsibilities in tow. Try to look for a job in another country, and leave everything that I hold dear temporarily. It was such a risk. A especially emotional one. I’m grateful that I have the support for people who matters much to me.

Anyway, moving to a lighter note. When I checked-in my luggage, it was a few extra kilos in excess. The guy who was weighing it in looked at me, and I managed a pa-cute smile, and off goes my bag inside the check-in counter without another word from him. Shanta’s with me on this trip, and it feels good to have somebody familiar to share the new things that I’m gonna be taking part of.

When I hand over my papers to the immigration officer, he asked for the purpose of my visit seeing the 1 month round trip ticket i bought. “I’m going there to see if I can land myself a job that would fit my field.” would have been an honest answer. “I’m going there for vacation. Been awhile since I’ve had one, and I think this should do the trick.“, I found myself saying.

With my passport in his hand he asked me , “So never been kissed, never been touched?“. I took it as his idea of a joke so I answered, “Depends where.” 🙂 He gave a hearty laugh and gave the much needed stamp of approval in my passport.

Our flight was delayed for two hours, so Shanta and me spent most of our time talking, watching 1vs 100 on the TV, sending sms and calling our families and friends. Good thing they served us Chowking Chao Fan so my food deprived stomach have something else to munch on.

We arrived at almost 2 am and there on the other side of the airport awaits Neil and Mark to welcome us into our home for the next 30 days. It pays to have good friends, hehehe. 🙂 LOL

More of my job hunting escapade later… 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. I think the admin of this web site is genuinely
    working hard in support of his web page, because here every
    data is quality based data.

    Comment by ukulele lessons austin — August 22, 2014 @ 10:02 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.