Windchimes

March 28, 2007

And the CountDown Continues…

Filed under: Doodles, Blabs and Rants — didee @ 9:30 am

Among the many blessings that I’m thankful for is my group of friends called Aprilfools. We met, bonded and had one way or another made a mark in each other’s lives. Four years of friendship watched us grow into individuals who never seemed to let go of that inner child. Mga walay buot, mga kalog nga mga tao (crazy and wacky individuals).

And now we are at the phase where we are going out of our comfort zones, slowly crossing our boundaries, and simply making decisions that requires us to be away from each other. In short, it’s time to resign. Hahahahaha… Joke.

Anyhow, I just received an email from brian telling the rest of the fools that his moving on na. We’re both sad and happy. Sad cause its bye bye time again for a friend. And Happy cause we know that he deserves it.

We even have a “template” email for informing the rest of the gang that your moving on. Hehehe. Blame it to Edric. 🙂

As for me, Do i have plans? I do.  I guess majority of the people have. But more than just putting some action into these plans, im soaking things in prayer. Letting God handle the doors that He wants to open for me. After all He is my confidence. I have always had the tendency to be impulsive on things.  To act spontaneously. But I’m surrendering things before His feet and pray that I will have the wisdom and PATIENCE not to go ahead of Him.

For the fools, I love you so much. Wherever life would take us, I’m confident I have found a friendship that will last for a lifetime.

P.S: I scrapped the picture below and I guess it’s timely cause we are on our way to exploring our boundaries. (hehehe Sorry dili ta complete sa pic, will scrap more of our pictures nga complete ta)

Fools

1 Comment »

  1. This is a very nice pic of you guys 🙂

    It’s funny how we meet people for the first time and not know how big an etch they will leave on your heart. Pero it’s nice to know that everyone’s willing to broaden their horizons, like us! wehehehheh 😀

    Hala basta the reason I was going to comment was to tell you that you are right. God is our confidence. Everything is in His hands, not in ours so dili ta mag buot2x 🙂 Sakto ate deederts, I should pray for “PATIENCE not to go ahead of Him” because there are times that it’s just what I do, get ahead of myself and try to get ahead of Him unconsciously.

    God bless you and give you the grace to put your plan into action 🙂

    Comment by Shanits — March 29, 2007 @ 9:55 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

