Windchimes

September 24, 2004

fallen wings

Filed under: Rhymes & Dimes — didee @ 9:18 am

haven’t really written anything for over a month now. Well, here something just to break the ice…

fallen wings

I’ll lend you my broken wings
if it will mean you’ll fly higher
use it to call on to the wind
to lead where your horizon ends

I’ll lend you my tattered wings
if it will mean you’ll see clouds
a universe closer to your dreams
and be a sky closer to your star

I’ll lend you my makeshift wings
with threads hanging on the side
if it will mean a lift as you go
a push as you fly

I’ll lend you my fallen wings
of what was left after i tripped
the fall i took was slow and deep
my wings soul witnesses in that pit

two things I’ve learned
from my broken wings
they’re easier to mend
than hearts that fall
and that tattered wings
though weak and fragile
still hope to see you soar

2004.09.23
4:30pm

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

