Windchimes

June 11, 2004

How Do I Deal?

Filed under: Song Syndome — didee @ 3:00 pm

im glad my friend patty emailed a copy of this song. Just the thing i had in mind. The lyrics hit a chord and the words just strikes home. Straight through my pathetic heart!… *bang!*

anything can happen ,
but nothing ever does….

How do i deal ?
by Jennifer Love Hewitt

Everyday I wake up
To another day gone by
Nothing but the open road
And a never ending why
Anything can happen yeah
But nothing ever does

I try to change It’s kind of strange
The same as it ever was But look at us

How do I deal with you
How do I deal with me
When I Don’t even know myself
Or what it is you want from me

How do I deal with us
How do I know what’s real
When I don’t even trust myself
Or what it is I feel
How do I deal

Every night in the dark I lie awake in bed
How am I supposed to dream
with all the static in my head
torn in all directions
And I pray for some relief
What can I do but feel the
weight I’m underneath
And grit my teeth

How do I deal with love
why do I have to choose
Everybody’s telling me
What the hell I have to do

How do I deal with us
How do I know what’s real
When I don’t even trust myself
Or what it is I feel
Now how do I deal

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

