Windchimes

October 29, 2003

Stripped

Filed under: Rhymes & Dimes — didee @ 4:29 pm

strip for me
slowly put them down
piece by piece
just take your time
i promise not to make a sound

strip for me
the mask that you now wear
the truth i seek
to lay uncovered
truth , naked , stripped bare

strip for me
i promise i will stay
for to see only
a glimpse, is not enough
to haunt my memory

strip for me
knowing i stare with open eyes
inhibitions gone
just you and me
no more shadows, no more lies

strip for me
allow me to make you see
to be happy
is a destiny
to be you, is to be free

strip for you
please…
promise you wont leave
a tear is all i have
to cover from your gaze

i give you my pieces
one by one
each time
i see you had a piece
like it in you
let me use it to strip mine

4:29
10/29/03

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

